Organisation units

List of our departments, teaching areas, research and service units.

Academies and units

Academy of Fine Arts
Sibelius Academy
Theatre Academy
Open Campus and Seinäjoki Unit of Uniarts Helsinki

Departments and subject areas

Academy of Fine Arts

  • Fine Arts Degree Programme
    • Subject Area of Printmaking
    • Subject Area of Sculpture
    • Subject Area of Time and Space Arts
    • Subject Area of Painting
    • Subject Area of Art History and Art Theory
    • Research of Contemporary Art
  • Exhibition Studies (Praxis)

Sibelius Academy

  • Arts Management
  • Department of Church Music (Helsinki)
  • Department of Church Music (Kuopio)
  • Department of Composition and Music Theory
  • Department of Conducting
  • Department of Early Music
  • Department of Folk Music
  • Department of Global Music
  • Department of Jazz
  • Department of Music Education
  • Department of Music Technology
  • Department of Piano, Accordion, Guitar and Kantele
  • Department of Strings and Chamber Music
  • Department of Vocal Music
  • Department of Wind Instruments, Percussion and Harp

Theatre Academy

Research units