Paavo Heininen – Études for piano

Paavo Heininen has composed an extensive body of work for piano, a majority of which still has not premiered, particularly his compositions from the 2000s.

Paavo Heininen smiles at the camera. The picture was taken indoors against a light background.
Saara Vuorjoki

Tickest for the concert are available from 10.9. onwards. You can also watch a free live stream of the concert on Youtube, 15 September, 19–20.

His four étude cycles (Études op. 104a-d (piano)) were composed in 2007-2008.
An advanced étude is very rarely found in Finnish music.

Cowley Fu
Wong Hang
Nina Haug
Sasja Jantunen
Jussi Littunen
Jyri Mishukov
Tanja Niiranen
Lambis Pavlou
Eveliina Sumelius-Lindblom


Paavo Heininen: Selections from Études op. 104a-d with some earlier compositions for piano.
Some of the pieces being performed are premieres. 

Further information: Matti Leisma


15.9.2021 at 19:00 – 20:00


R Building

Pohjoinen Rautatiekatu 9

00100 Helsinki

Concert Hall of the R Building, Sibelius Academy


6,50–18 €
Ticket sale starts on September 10, 2021 at 9 a.m.
Tickets will be sold at half of the total capacity.

Buy tickets

Further information

We want to create a safe event experience even during the corona. Please read the safety instructions here before arriving at the event.


Location on map

See directions