Online concert: Quartets on a spring evening

The Briosa Quartet, an ensemble of students in the Junior Department of the Sibelius Academy, performs gems from the string quartet repertoire chosen by the performers.

Aino Yamaguchi, Julie Svacinova and Siiri Nieminen are posing on the halls of music centre. Photo is black and white.

The programme goes from the infinity vistas of Play III by Jaakko Kuusisto through the savage tones of Prokofiev’s String Quartet no. 1 to the fairy-tale world of Grieg.

Aino Yamaguchi, Ida Westerlund, violin
Julie Svacinova, viola
Siiri Nieminen, cello


Jaakko Kuusisto: Play III op. 21
Serge Prokofiev: String Quartet no. 1 in B minor op. 50
Edvard Grieg: String Quartet in G minor op. 27

Further information: Aino Yamaguchi


27.4.2021 at 19:00 – 20:00


Online concert


Free admission