Minna Leinonen – Hello from the Planet Earth 

Minna Leinonen’s doctoral concert Hello from the Planet Earth

Hello from the Planet Earth is a multidisciplinary composition concert that features Minna Leinonen’s music, Heta Kuchka’s media art, Touko Hujanen’s photos, and sound design by Jussi Suonikko and Timo Kurkikangas. At the concert, musicians take the listener to their favourite places from old-growth forest to the open sea and amusement parks, while elsewhere children send their greetings to the changing world.  

In her doctoral degree, Minna Leinonen examines through her works how notation communicates with different musicians in different contexts.  


Minna Leinonen 

  • Piilo (2021) for saxophone 
  • Maa, jonka jätämme (2022–23) 
  • Piilo 3 (2021) 
  • Kerrostumat (2022) 
  • Wish (2020) 
  • From me to View (2019) concert version 
  • Endangered (2022) 
  • Sirri (2019) 


  • TampereRaw 
  • Defunensemble 
  • Malla Vivolin, flute 
  • Kalle Oittinen, saxophone 
  • Johannes Sorsamo, saxophone 
  • Mikko Perkola, viola da gamba 
  • Markus Hohti, cello 
  • Jutta Seppinen, conductor 
  • Tactus child choir on tape, conducted by Emmi Kleemola 

Additional information: Janne Ikäheimo, janne.ikaheimo@uniarts.fi 

Mannerheimintie renovation project

Access to the Musiikkitalo from the direction of Mannerheimintie will be difficult. We recommend that you allow enough time for your arrival and use the entrance on the side of Kansalaistori if possible. According to current information, the entrance to Mannerheimintie will also remain in use throughout the renovation, but pedestrian routes can be challenging at times.

We recommend following the official information channels of the renovation project, where you can find the most up-to-date information.


23.9.2023 at 19:00 – 20:45



Mannerheimintie 13a

00100 Helsinki

Helsinki Music Centre



Ticket sales begin 3.7.2023

Buy tickets

Location on map

See directions