Anna Pulli-Huomo –French Easter Mass: Evening service

In her fourth postgraduate recital in church music, Anna Pulli-Huomo brings ancient Gregorian chant into a modern Finnish church service.

Chant melodies are featured in the liturgy and as the inspiration for the organ music selected. The principal work in the mass is Widor’s Symphony no. 10, Symphonie romane, which is based on the Easter gradual chant Haec dies.

Anna Pulli-Huomo, organ and chant arrangements
Kallion Kantaattikuoro
Kati Pirttimaa, liturgy
Tommi Niskala, conductor

Dupré, Widor

Further information: Anna Huuskonen,


2.10.2020 at 18:00


Kallio Church


Free entry.