The Sibelius Academy Chamber Orchestra and Tuomas Lehto

The Sibelius Academy Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Tuomas Lehto, presents traditional tunes for fans of classical music.

The orchestra will perform works by Grieg and Mozart, originally composed for a string quartet and adapted for an orchestra. The programme will also include a solo number, which will allow the audience to enjoy the fresh interpretation of a young soloist. Come take a breather and enjoy some wonderful music with us!


  • The Sibelius Academy Chamber Orchestra
  • Tuomas Lehto, conductor
  • Julie Svačinová, viola


  • Mozart: Divertimento no. 138 in F Major
  • Benjamin Britten: Lachrymae op. 48a (1948, orch. 1976) for solo viola and strings
  • Grieg: String Quartet in g minor op. 27

Additional information: Anna Rombach,

Mannerheimintie renovation project

Access to the Musiikkitalo from the direction of Mannerheimintie will be difficult. We recommend that you allow enough time for your arrival and use the entrance on the side of Kansalaistori if possible. According to current information, the entrance to Mannerheimintie will also remain in use throughout the renovation, but pedestrian routes can be challenging at times.

We recommend following the official information channels of the renovation project, where you can find the most up-to-date information.


20.4.2023 at 19:00 – 20:30



Mannerheimintie 13a

00100 Helsinki

Helsinki Music Centre



Buy tickets

Further information

A 20% group discount (for groups of at least 10 people) is available when purchasing tickets at the Helsinki Music Centre or via the Ticketmaster website, box offices or customer service by calling 0600 10 800 (€2.00 / min+local network charge).

Location on map

See directions