Olga Witthauer


Master of Music, fortepiano, Sibelius Academy (2012)

Soloist diploma, Cologne Music University (2009)

Piano pedagogy diploma, Cologne Music University (2006)

Tutkimus ja julkaisut


Olga Witthauer: The fortepiano music of Jan Ladislav Dussek

Abstract of the concert series plan

Jan Ladislav Dussek (1760–1812) was one of the most renowned piano composers of his time, yet his works are rarely performed in concerts today. In the concert series, a broad range of Dussek's solo and chamber music is presented on instruments of Dussek's time. Each programme also includes music by other 18th and early 19th century composers, thus exploring interconnections between Dussek and his contemporaries. The use of both Viennese and English type fortepianos allows for a comparison of various aspects of performance practice related to these instruments.