Verkkokonsertti: Let It Sound! New works by composition students for the Zagros Ensemble

Six new works composed by composition students for the Zagros Ensemble will be performed at the concert

Concert will be streamed live on Uniarts Helsinki’s Youtube channel.

The themes of the works reflect the exceptional circumstances we are currently living in that affect us all. Keywords for the works might include isolation, distance, masks, protection, borders, restrictions and spread.

The composition students participating in the concert represent diverse backgrounds, reflecting the Sibelius Academy’s international atmosphere. The Zagros Ensemble is one of the oldest and most well-known contemporary music groups in Finland.


Zagros Ensemble
Petri Komulainen, conductor


Þorkell Nordal: Formations Oh Jin Yong Derek: Yearning

Robert Ruohola: Valon portit (Gates of Light)

Sophia Chambon: 3 x 2020

  1. Kriisi
  2. Kotirauha
  3. Kuolema

Vahid Eftekhar-Hosseini: Vojna

Pilar Miralles: Hugs Catalogue for eleven players

Further infromation: Anna Huuskonen


10.5.2021 at 19:00 – 20:15


Online concert


Free admission