Photo: Kemê Pellicer

Voices and Spaces: Paola Livorsi composition recital

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 19:00 to 20:40
Music Centre, Black Box
Ticket sales begin 16.06.2017 09:00
Tickets: 6.00 EUR-6.00 EUR€
Tickets available
Concert is Paola Livorsi’s second post-graduate recital.

Paola Livorsi’s second post-graduate recital features her own compositions, specifically chamber music works for voice and electronics written between 2002 and 2016, plus a new work for two singers, chamber ensemble and electronics. The recital forms part of Livorsi’s research project ‘Human voice and instrumental voice: a comparative study in timbral content’ and celebrates her 50th birthday.

In between (2007) for ensemble (Finnish première)
Suonno (2003-04) string quartet with spazialization (new version, world première)
Ohnfad (2002) for female voice and electronics

- intermission

Senza parole, senza silenzio (2014-15) for soprano and guitar
Onde (2009-2010) string quartet (Finnnish première)
The end of no ending (2017) for 2 singers, percussion, ensemble and electronics

Uusinta Ensemble, Jószef Hárs, conductor
Tuuli Lindeberg, soprano
Anni Egecioglu, voice
Petri Kumela, guitar
Ahoora Hosseini, percussio
Marek Pluciennik, live video processing
Juan de Diós Magdaleno, live electronics

Further information:
Janne Ikäheimo, 040 710 4344,