Photo: Susanna Lönnrot

Kaaos Ensemble: Simultus for Four

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 19:00 to 20:45
Music Centre, Camerata
Ticket sales begin 16.06.2017 09:00
Tickets: 6.00 EUR-17.50 EUR€
Tickets available
The recital form part of the celebrations for the centenary of Finland’s independence (Suomi 100).

Finnish music from the 1970s and 1980s and works by young composers hot off the press. Kaaos Ensemble has a rare lineup – flute, saxophone, guitar and percussion – that allows for a great variety of colours and surprising sounds. The ensemble inspired many notable Finnish composers to write interesting works a few decades ago; this programme features quartets by Magnus Lindberg and Usko Meriläinen. Works by young composers Matilda Seppälä and Lauri Supponen provide a contrast to the aesthetics of the 1970s and 1980s.

Martta Jämsä, flute
Anna-Sofia Anttonen, sax
Mikael Rechardt, guitar
Jerry Piipponen, percussion

Usko Meriläinen: Simultus for Four (1979)
Erik Bergman: Dialogue (1977)
Matilda Seppälä: Niin kaukana kuin mahdollista/Täällä (2017, premiere)


Lauri Supponen: Solsirépifpan or Soon We'll All Be Busking (2017, premiere)
Magnus Lindberg: Linea D'Ombra (1981)

Further information:
Matti Leisma, 050 387 7310, matti.leisma(at)