CANCELLED: Online concert: Réka Szilvay and Heini Kärkkäinen – Brahms avec Bartók

Love – Thriller – Longing.

Réka is posting in front of widow with her violin. She is looking down and smiles.
Marika Kecskeméti In a picture: Réka Szil­vay

Heini Kärkkäinen smiles and looks up on this picture. She has crossed her hands against her chest.
Kuva: Matti Kyllönen

Sonatas by Brahms and Bartók capture strong emotions performed here by Réka Szilvay and Heini Kärkkäinen. The piano used here is a modern Bogányi grand made of carbon fibre.

Réka Szilvay, violin
Heini Kärkkäinen, piano


J. Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano A major op.100
Allegro amabile
Andante tranquillo – Vivace
Allegretto grazioso (quasi Andante)

B. Bartók: Sonata for violin and piano No. 2, op. 76
Molto moderato

J. Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano D minor op.108
Un poco presto e con sentimento

Further information: Matti Leisma


14.4.2021 at 19:00 – 20:00


Online concert