Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/project/web/wp/wp-includes/class-wp-list-util.php on line 157 Réka Szil­vay and Heini Kärkkäinen – Brahms avec Bartók | Uniarts Helsinki

Réka Szil­vay and Heini Kärkkäinen – Brahms avec Bartók

Love – Thriller – Longing. Sonatas by Brahms and Bartók capture strong emotions performed here by Réka Szilvay and Heini Kärkkäinen.

Réka is posting in front of widow with her violin. She is looking down and smiles.
Heini Kärkkäinen is looking up and smiles. The picture is taken during summer.
In a picture: Heini Kärkkäinen
Picture: Matti Kyllönen

The concert has been postponed. The original date was 14.4.

The piano used here is a modern Bogányi grand made of carbon fibre.

Réka Szilvay, violin
Heini Kärkkäinen, piano


J. Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano A major op.100
Allegro amabile
Andante tranquillo – Vivace
Allegretto grazioso (quasi Andante)

B. Bartók: Sonata for violin and piano No. 2, op. 76
Molto moderato

J. Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano D minor op.108
Un poco presto e con sentimento

Further information: Matti Leisma


12.10.2021 at 19:00 – 20:00


Helsinki Music Centre, Sibelius Academy

Töölönlahdenkatu 16

00100 Helsinki



6,50–18 €

Ticket sale starting date will be announced later

Further information

There will be 10 tickets on sale for the concert. We want to create a safe event experience even during the corona. Please read the safety instructions here before arriving at the event.

Location on map

See directions