Master’s recital: Lili Ahopelto, piano

Lili Ahopelto shares an exciting program with you, including a world premiere of Canadian composer Richard Mascall’s piano preludes

Lili Ahopelto sitting on a church bench and smiles for the camera

Lili Ahopelto, piano
Saara Särkimäki, cello

Claude Debussy: Preludes
“Ce qu’a vu le vent d’Ouest”, Livre I, no. 7
“Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l’air du soir”, Livre I, no. 4
“Feux d’artifice”, Livre II, no. 12

Richard Mascall: Eight Preludes for solo piano
no. 1 for Glenn
no. 2: for Ella
no. 3: for Fabio
no. 4: for (my) Mother
no. 5: for (my) Father
no. 6: for Nazzareno
no. 7: for David
no. 8: for JamieCésar Franck: Sonata in A major for piano and cello (orig. violin)
Allegretto ben moderato
Recitativo-Fantasia. Ben moderato — Molto lento
Allegretto poco mosso

Further infromation: Lili Ahopelto


11.5.2021 at 19:00 – 20:00




Free admission