Sebastian Silén – Nordic Connections, 1st postgraduate recital

Music by Nordic composers.

The first postgraduate recital by Sebastian Silén presents music by Nordic composers who were known to have influenced each in different ways. The purpose of the concert is to explore both differences and similarities in the music for violin and piano by Jean Sibelius, Christian Sinding and Wilhelm Stenhammar.

Sebastian Silén, violin 
Satu Elijärvi, piano

Sibelius, Sinding, Stenhammar

Further information: Matti Leisma,



R Building

Pohjoinen Rautatiekatu 9

00100 Helsinki

Concert Hall of the R Building, Sibelius Academy


Ticket sale starts soon!

Location on map

See directions