Senja Rummukainen and Sirja Nironen invite you into a powerful musical evening.

Cellofest logo

The concert will be streamed live on Uniarts Helsinki’s Youtube channel.

Finalists and laureates of the biggest cello competitions in the world, Senja Rummukainen and Sirja Nironen gather for a once-in-a-lifetime recital, accompanied by the great pianists Mariko Furukawa and Valeria Resjan. We are happy that these two young representatives of the Finnish cello school and world-class cellists decided to join forces for this opportunity. From Bridge and Kokkonen to Menotti, they invite you into a powerful musical evening.

Senja Rummukainen, Sirja Nironen, cello
Mariko Furukawa, Valeria Resjan, piano


Franck Bridge: Cello sonata
Sirja Nironen, cello
Valeria Resjan, piano

Joonas Kokkonen: Cello sonata
Senja Rummukainen, cello
Mariko Furukawa, piano

Gian Carlo Menotti: Suite for two cellos and piano
Sirja Nironen, cello
Senja Rummukainen, cello
Valeria Resjan, piano

Further information: Eeva Hohti

Cellofest logo

Jointly pruduced with CelloFest.


3.3.2021 at 19:00 – 21:00


Online concert


Free admission